Verse of the day

Verse of the day

by Cindy Fredrickson on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 at 7:00am
 

Ok, so just yesterday I try on my Summer jeans and realize I have gained my February five a little early. Actually, I did that last August, and not much has changed. I am not much worried about the weight, any more than anyone else, but am planning a vacation someplace warm in February, so unless I want to find all new clothes for the trip (noooooo!!!), something has to change.

So anyway, I open www.biblegateway.com this morning for the verse of the day, as I sip my cup of Japanese Sencha green tea with a teaspoon of honey, nothing more, and I’m looking at 1 Corinthians 10:13:

“No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.” – 1 Corinthians 10:13

Oh, isn’t God’s timing just perfect, as usual? Ha! I think I’ll frame that one and post it in my kitchen.

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Faith, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment